Tuesday, February 22, 2011

The Wisconsin Protest Wave: Four ways to build the movement!

The Wisconsin Protest Wave: Four ways to build the movement!

This week, Move to Amend organizers are at the forefront of the democratic uprising in Wisconsin!

The Liberty Tree Foundation and the Center for Media and Democracy have launched the "Wisconsin Wave" to bring together working people and expose the true culprits in the state budget crisis.

Check out this information from these two MTA coalition organizations:

--> This Wednesday, tomorrow, Wisconsin Wave is organizing a picket and rally against Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce - the corporate strategy makers and financial backers for Governor Scott Walker.

--> The Center for Media and Democracy published a special report about Walker's Koch Brothers connection. These masterminds behind the Tea Party spent millions to place Walker in office and now he's carrying out their agenda. Wisconsin is just the beginning -- the Kochs invested similarly in other states and their anti-working and middle class policy proposals will be introduced there as well.

--> Ben Manski, Move to Amend Executive Committee member was interviewed on Fox "News" with a message to America about the real solution to state budget shortfalls: tax the wealthy and corporations.

There's more to come in the days ahead:

--> The Center for Media and Democracy has been live blogging every day - tune in to get the latest updates.

--> Spread the word about the Wisconsin Wave, especially to your friends in Wisconsin!

And even more exciting MTA news from the Badger State:

--> On April 5 residents of Madison and Dane County, WI will have the opportunity to pass a resolution to amend the U.S. Constitution to abolish Corporate Personhood. The campaign is organized by South Central Wisconsin Move to Amend. Last fall the group collected over 15,000 signatures to get the resolution placed on their city and county ballots.

Bring the movement to your community!
Join our Move to Amend Local Action Webinar to find out how:

Tuesday, March 1, 2011
4pm Pacific / 5pm Mountain / 6pm Central / 7pm Eastern
Register Now!

No comments: